*Individual results may vary

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Tanya N. | Source: Yelp | March 2, 2017
As I sit here waiting for my tooth extraction in the morning I'm reminded how grateful I am that I fully trust Dr. Beck at Southern California Periodontics. I'm not the most trusting person when it comes to my dentist/oral surgeon, but I know everything is in good hands!! I'll update you after my procedure as well.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Stephen G. | Source: Yelp | April 26, 2017
Dr.Beck performed a pinhole surgery on my upper right gums and it could not have gone any better. During the consultation she explained the entire surgery to me so I understood what would be happening. The education she provided on the matter was second to none. The day of the surgery she was caring, thoughtful and quick! She carried out the surgery 30 minutes quicker then scheduled and was very thorough with her explanation of the procedure and post-op guidelines. I did not experience any pain before, during, or after the surgery and am healing perfect. She offered her personal information if anything went wrong which made me feel really comfortable with her level of care..I could not have asked for a better experience - Dr. Beck has to be the best periodontist out there! I'll be going back to her for a few additional gum surgeries and while I do not look forward to it I know she will do an excellent job and my mouths health will be safe in her hands...literally! Thanks Dr. Beck for treating me well and doing such an excellent job on the pinhole surgery.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Brandon M. | Source: Google Reviews | August 27, 2016
I have been going to Dr. Tina Beck at Southern California Periodontics & Implantology for the past 2 years. Her extensive expertise, the quality of care and her friendly and knowledgeable staff is uncompromised. I know that I am always receiving the best care out there and trust her recommendations without hesitation. Furthermore, I love the fact she has a dental hygienist available for my biannual teeth cleaning and x-rays. Sandra is very friendly and thorough with her cleanings. Thanks as always for caring so much in keeping my teeth and gums looking and feeling healthy. I have a great smile because of you and your team.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Cristine K. | Source: Google Reviews | September 27, 2016
Dr. Beck and her entire staff have been very professional, efficient and helpful during my surgery. She gave an honest assessment during the consultation and did not try to pressure me in any way into choosing the surgery. Even better - she understood my deep fear of dental procedures and took extraordinary steps to help me be comfortable. While I generally fear anything related to dentistry, I strongly recommend that you consult with Dr. Beck if you need help. She is the best.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Jim C. | Source: Smile Reminder | December 12, 2016
Great experience, state of the art offices.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Richard B. | Source: Smile Reminder | December 12, 2016
Dr. Beck and her team are always very friendly and personable, clearly making patient comfort a top priority. I also have absolute confidence that I am receiving top-notch quality of care.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Kathy C. | Source: Smile Reminder | December 12, 2016
Very impressed with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Dr Beck was thorough in explaining the surgery, included a model to better help me see the problem and asked me several times if I had any other questions!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Juan L. | Source: Smile Reminder | December 16, 2016
For as much as I don't like having to go to the dentist, I am happy that when I do have to go is to see Dr beck and her team. They are good at what they do, care about the patient and have a very friendly environment to make patients feel comfortable.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Michael Y. | Source: Smile Reminder | December 15, 2016
Received excellent care from the consultation through the procedure. They have a very professional staff and they explain things very thoroughly so you know what to expect. I would highly recommend Southern California Periodontics & Implantology.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Nancy N. | Source: Smile Reminder | December 16, 2016
From the very first appointment, I have felt confident in every aspect of the care given to me by every single staff member at Southern California Periodontics and Implantology. The staff does an excellent job of making me feel truly comfortable and the office is clean, stylish, and "not too sterile". My needs have been (in my mind) extensive and Dr Beck has done a fantastic job of explaining to me what the procedures will entail, as well as making sure that I understand the anticipated time line and results. She has kept in close contact with the other dentists that have been involved in my total dental care - making sure that all my needs were coordinated appropriately. To top it all off, the rates that I have paid are more than competitive. Obviously, I can not say enough good about this group.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Karen B. | Source: Yelp | January 25, 2012
Dr. Beck is the best periodontist I recommend her to all my friends.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Marissa A. | Source: Yelp | March 27, 2012
Had an implant done by Dr. Beck and she did an amazing job! She explained everything to me and made sure I knew exactly what was going to take place. Her office is in a great area and is very relaxing! I highly recommend Dr. Beck!!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from David B. | Source: Yelp | March 8, 2013
I recently had two periodontal grafts performed by Dr. Beck and I am extremely impressed with her professional skill. I had previously had a graft done elsewhere, and I was expecting at least a week's worth of discomfort following this procedure, but I was amazed and thrilled that there was absolutely no major pain or discomfort this time. The results are superb and I would highly recommend Dr. Beck for any periodontal procedures needed.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Linda B. | Source: Yelp | March 24, 2013
My regular dentist, Dr. Carolyn White, who is fantastic, suggested that I have some work completed on my gums as the margins were changing. She recommended Dr. Beck. I was very pleased with the results to say the least. From the moment I sat in her chair, she explained the procedure exactly like it was to be performed. There was little pain, she was extremely gentle, kind and very professional, I was not nervous or edgy as her calm energy was present in her work. The results are as she had promised and my dentist and I are thrilled with the results! If ever I need periodontal work again, Dr. Beck is the gal to do her magic! Thank you so much for a pleasant experience that could have been a total downer!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Dan B. | Source: Yelp | May 21, 2013
Dr. Beck was amazing to me. I was not the ideal patient.  Due to other medical reasons I was grumpy . I am also a smoker for 43 years. Most doctors just tell me "stop smoking". Even though I was seeing Dr. Beck for dental surgery, she took the time to say, in a meaningful way,..."Dan just try to cut it in half, it will make a difference". Well almost a year later her words have stuck with me, and I have cut the smoking in half... and it has made a difference......now to the next half. So sorry for the long story, but Dr. Beck did not only preform excellent dental surgery, but took the time to care about my overall health. Thank you Dr. Beck for taking the time to say something that I would listen to....you have made a difference.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Sharon C. | Source: Yelp | December 25, 2013
Dr. Beck is the professionals' professional. She sensitively yet firmly described the health of my mouth using the images from her CT scanner. I hadn't been to a dentist in 15 yrs. My neglect caused so much bacterial damage and infection in my gums and sinus cavity that I was, in Dr. Beck's words, "a ticking time bomb" for heart disease, brain infection and a myriad of other detrimental health conditions. She completely restored my mouth and body to health for which I am truly indebted. Her skill and professionalism are top notch.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from David N. | Source: Yelp | January 27, 2015
I saw Dr. beck for the first time and she was great ! she spent a lot of time with me going over all of my history and seemed very interested in getting to know me. She did a complete exam in witch she was very gentle . She also did a full cleaning. I currently have no dentist and she's taking the time to help me find a good dentist and go over all of my dental needs.I will continue to see Dr. Beck as she made me feel very comfortable. Chandra the assistant was very good at her job and while taking my ex-rays, she was very gentle. The ex rays in this particular office were really cool. Nikki the front office assistant was really nice and made me feel welcome with her up beat and friendly attitude.Overall this is a five star place and i would recommend it to any of my friends or family
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Chris P. | Source: Yelp | December 23, 2012
I recently had a gum graft and could not be happier with the results.  Dr. Beck is skilled and, just as important, confident in her work.  This was particularly important to me as a first-time, oral surgery patient.  Her facility is easy to get to, plenty of parking, and modern.  I highly recommend Dr. Beck.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from AJ A. | Source: Yelp | July 5, 2013
Dr. Beck is amazing. Her office is very nice, and provides a relaxing environment. Everyone on staff is friendly and courteous. The dental work I've gotten has been excellent and pain free. I would recommend Dr. Beck to anyone looking for the best dental surgeon.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Peggy R. | Source: Yelp | April 11, 2012
I've recently had periodontal surgery by Dr. Beck and she did an amazing job! She explained everything to me and made sure I knew exactly what was going to take place.  She did an amazing job.  I will be going back to have more surgery in a few weeks. She makes you feel comfortable and has a super personality, is extremely knowledgeable about her work. They greet you from the moment you walk in the door and make you feel at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Beck!!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Megan D. | Source: Yelp | April 30, 2013
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Beck. I needed 3 wisdom tooth extractions that I had been putting off due to my severe anxiety about oral surgery. From the first interaction with her office (on the phone with Lisa) to Dr. Beck calling me the night of my surgery to check up on me, I felt Dr. Beck's staff took great care of me.  Dr. Beck took her time to go over my treatment plan, show me my 3D X-Rays and discuss the risks of surgery with me. I appreciated her honesty and her confidence. The office is clean, modern and hi-tech, not to mention beautiful! The office staff (Lisa and Taylor) were excellent. Lisa made the billing a breeze and Taylor did so much to help me relax the day of surgery when I was panicking. Dr. Beck made my surgery unbelievably easy. They made this experience so much easier for me and I'm so grateful to them! I would highly recommend this office!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Kathy H. | Source: Yelp | April 11, 2012

Dr. Beck is a highly trained and skilled surgeon.    Dr. Beck has done a fantastic job on both of my implants, and I am very satisfied with the results.   I highly recommend Dr. Beck for any type of dental surgery.  I also have to agree with the other post regarding the tranquil atmosphere of her office.


(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Matt S. | Source: Yelp | March 20, 2012
Had to have some minor gum surgery done to address some issues around one of my molars. Dr.Beck did a great job of explaining my options, executing the surgery, and I found the overall experience to be pleasant and professional. Very nice, modern office and equipment and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Stephanie O. | Source: Yelp | March 12, 2013
I saw Dr.Beck for gingival grafting two days ago and had an amazing experience.  The entire process was perfect...from the front desk, to the actual procedure, to the post-op.  I can honestly say that on a scale from 1-10 for pain (10 being the highest) I have been at a 1-2 on the day of surgery and day after surgery. Dr.Beck clearly cares a lot about her patients and is very thorough.  I even was asked how I was doing the evening of my surgery. I was very nervous to have this procedure done (put it off for years) and I wish I would have done it a long time ago because it really was so much easier than I ever expected. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr.Beck, I even drove from Los Angeles to have her do my surgery and I am SO happy I did!!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Ro M. | Source: Yelp | April 17, 2012
Dr. Tina Beck is a high-caliber dental surgeon that I would recommend to anyone requiring any oral surgery. She is very thorough and makes you feel as if you are her only patient; she has a great personality and it is easy to mistake her for a good friend. Everything about the experience has been wonderful from the beautiful office to the accomodating staff. Thanks for everything, Dr. Beck!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Dominique S. | Source: Yelp | September 14, 2016
When I decided to look for a periodontist, I had no idea where to start. Dr. Beck's online presence was fascinating, so I took a chance and scheduled an appointment. Dr. Beck  also sent me additional pictures of  the procedure I wanted. I was willing to drive 1 1/2 hours to San Diego and have no regrets. As soon as I walked in the office it was calm and inviting and all the staff were very friendly. My consultation with Dr. Beck was very thorough and I did not feel rushed. I had a gingivectomy and it was painless and the healing process was fast. She communicated with my orthodontist so effectively that even my orthodontist was so impressed-with her pleasant disposition as well as the work she did on my gums. Dr. Beck also was very willing to fix any additional areas of my mouth with no problem. I was very impressed with the fact that I could email the office questions and concerns and get responses in a timely manner. After the procedure Dr. Beck also gave me all her contact information in case anything went wrong. I also like the fact that if in the future I have any concerns with my gums Dr. Beck is willing to make me happy. I highly recommend Dr. Beck and the services provided at this office.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Rebecca D. | Source: Yelp | December 24, 2016
Dr. Tina Beck and her team are amazing. I always feel welcomed the minute I walk in her office. It is very clean and nicely kept. Dr. Beck is always very informative and stays up to date on all the latest information. I highly recommend her if you're looking for a good periodontist.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Anita F. | Source: Smile Reminder | November 10, 2016
Everyone I interacted with during my visit were highly professional and genuinely caring. I look forward to my upcoming appointments.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Theodore R. | Source: Smile Reminder | October 14, 2016
Professional, personable and timely. Very happy with Sandra's pleasant chair side manner and advice for improved long term outcome.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Jason S. | Source: Smile Reminder | October 14, 2016
Dr. Beck is very knowledgeable and front of house staff are always a pleasure to deal with.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Cristine l. | Source: Demandforce | September 27, 2016
Dr. Beck and her entire staff have been very professional, efficient and helpful during my surgery. She gave an honest assessment during the consultation and did not try to pressure me in any way into choosing the surgery. Even better - she understood my deep fear of dental procedures and took extraordinary steps to help me be comfortable. While I generally fear anything related to dentistry, I strongly recommend that you consult with Dr. Beck if you need help. She is the best.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Sandra H. | Source: Smile Reminder | September 23, 2016
Outstanding experience!!! I needed a second opinion and Dr. Beck delivered the best news; that I did not need an implant or to have my "problem" tooth removed due to what looked like a fractured root on a regular x-ray. I can't tell you how pleased I was that she had the technology, (3-D scanner) in her office that helped her reach this solution. The office was immaculate, and one of the nicest I've visited. Dr. Beck and her staff were professional, friendly, knowledgeable and went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. In the end, I spent $99 for a thorough exam including a 3-D x-ray - this is truthfully the best money I have ever spent! Had I not had this examination, I would have had the tooth pulled and spent thousands more on a bridge. Thank you Dr. Beck!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Phyllis B. | Source: Smile Reminder | September 15, 2016
My dentist referred me to Dr Tina Beck's office for an implant consultation. I did not know what to expect as I've gone to the same dentist for over 30 years plus this was my first female dentist. I couldn't have been more pleased. Everyone in the office was friendly, polite and engaging. The office was bright and welcoming and from my perspective had state of the art equipment. My questions were taken seriously and answered thoroughly and in a way that was easy to understand. I was given 1 hour and 45 minutes of devoted time with no waiting. Dr. Beck herself sat with me as she reviewed my X-rays and explained the results and process. Not only would I recommend this office, I already have.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Deanne C. | Source: Smile Reminder | August 18, 2016
Dr. Tina Beck was highly recommended to me by another patient. I had been told I had a possible gum infection. After a complete exam I was very happy to get the result of....... no gum infection! Dr. Beck was engaging and efficient. In the future if I need a Periodontist I will return to Dr. Beck.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Cathy S. | Source: Smile Reminder | August 2, 2016
My experience with Dr. Beck and her staff was more than excellent. I had two major surgeries in one day because I put off taking care of my serious dental problems far too long. My former dentist dropped the ball on my dental care which was a blessing in disguise because I found Dr. Beck and I no longer have pain! My suggestion to folks who are in serious need of dental care is please don’t delay. Don’t let the cost stop you because the pain and the problems with your teeth get worse. Find help where you can before you lose your teeth.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Diane C. | Source: Smile Reminder | July 31, 2016
Dr. Beck is fantastic! Highly skilled, a perfectionist, great bedside manner, and genuinely cares about her patients. I couldn't be happier with the level of periodontal care I received and will definitely go to her again the next time I need a graft.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Bill B. | Source: Smile Reminder | April 9, 2016
The whole staff was great. I liked that they were up beat with a great positive attitude. Lot of humor.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Brick W. | Source: Smile Reminder | March 14, 2016
In short, I needed a procedure involving 2 different dental professionals. The other professional I saw for a portion of my work that was carried out by Dr. Beck raved about how her work was outstandingly perfect. In the 2 hours I was in the other dentists chair I lost count of how many time he used the word perfect while fitting me with a replacement tooth implant. Dr. Beck's work is nothing short of outstanding and represents a standard to which all other dental surgeons should strive to attain.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Karen B. | Source: Smile Reminder | March 11, 2016
Love the office, staff and view

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Theodore R. | Source: Smile Reminder | March 11, 2016
I developed a need for a periodontal referral. Dr. Beck recommended by my primary dentist and Healthgrades. Based on my perceived urgency, I was seen soon after the initial referral. Front office team is efficient and friendly through all interactions over the past three months. The operatory rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a sizable investment in technology to support correct diagnosis and charting. Dr. Beck performed the examination and reviewed the images with me. She confidently and clearly explained her diagnosis, treatment plan and prognosis. As a healthcare professional for over 30 years, Dr. Beck’s confidence and thorough explanation is a huge differentiator for me as a patient. In addition, all financial matters regarding insurance coverage and my responsibility were accurately outlined and transparent. The procedure went as described. Follow up appointments continue with sustained punctuality, efficiency with clear updates. I appreciate the professional interaction and precise communication that Dr. Beck and her team deliver.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Christina W. | Source: Smile Reminder | March 9, 2016
Had a great experience with Dr.Beck and her staff. They were all extremely friendly and welcoming. Dr. Beck was extremely efficient and did a great job!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Richard L. | Source: Smile Reminder | March 2, 2016
So glad I was referred to Dr. Beck and her staff.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Barbara L. | Source: Smile Reminder | February 22, 2016
Thanks to Dr. Beck and staff for a great experience.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from John S. | Source: Smile Reminder | February 4, 2016
I wasn't looking forward to a tooth extraction and bone graft, but as well as it went, I feel I am in pretty good hands moving forward with the implant in a few months. Nice place, good people.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Cherise J. | Source: Smile Reminder | February 1, 2016
Quick, pain free, excellent results. . What more could you ask?

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Jason S. | Source: Smile Reminder | February 1, 2016
Everything has been great, thanks for the good service and attention. I feel like I'm in the right hands.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Juan L. | Source: Smile Reminder | December 5, 2015
Dr. Beck and her team always do their best to make sure that as a patient you have the best experience, no matter how difficult your procedure is, they have a way to keep you calm and comfortable.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Kayla Capone | Source: Google Reviews | November 25, 2015
LOVED my experience with Dr. Beck! I'm new in town and she made me feel so comfortable and went above and beyond! She is a master of her profession. I would recommend her to anyone I know!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Theresa P. | Source: Smile Reminder | November 20, 2015
I am so happy to have such a wonderful dental office and fine periodontist.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Barbara H. | Source: Smile Reminder | November 14, 2015
I strongly recommend Dr. Beck's office to everyone as they will not be disappointed in her as well as her staff.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Kevin Y. | Source: Smile Reminder | November 12, 2015
I always enjoy talking to your staff. Especially lisa, she always ask about my wife and is super friendly.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from David S. | Source: Smile Reminder | November 6, 2015
Great job -- short notice emergency for 1st visit; stayed late for an emergency procedure. loved it considering how miserable I was (from pain) heading into the office. Totally exceeded all expectations.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Lori S. | Source: Yelp | November 5, 2015
Dr Beck and her staff are 1st class all the way. She made sure to answer all of my question. This was just my first visit. The office was clean and very nice. Everyone made sure I understood what was happening step by step. I will be back Thank you Keep up all the good work

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Stefan B. | Source: Smile Reminder | November 2, 2015
Totally impressed with staff and Dr. Beck. Professional as well as welcoming and friendly. Could not have asked for more in an office visit. Appreciated the amount of time Dr. Beck took with my consultation. Would definitely recommend to others. Thanks :-)

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Patricia B. | Source: Smile Reminder | October 26, 2015
Dr. Beck and her staff reviewed my options and the details of my gum grafting procedure very well. They took more time with me, showing study reports and visuals to help me understand what I would be undergoing. I especially appreciated that Dr. Beck responds to you even when it is not business hours and everyone there seems to feel responsible for you having a positive outcome and all show respect and concern for any discomfort you have.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Lori Safar | Source: Google Reviews | September 27, 2015
I can't say enough about Dr Beck and her amazing team. I love work with them Dr Beck is very caring and knowledgeable. You are in the best care with her and her team. Thank you

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Max W. | Source: Smile Reminder | September 25, 2015
Dr. Tina Beck and her staff are always pleasant not to mention they do a great job of explaining procedures as well as after care. I highly recommend Dr. Tina Beck

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Deborah B. | Source: Smile Reminder | September 23, 2015
I can't think of any changes. My visit was above my expectations. Dr. Beck was very thorough and explained everything. I could tell she cared what happened to me and wanted me to be comfortable!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Diane E. | Source: Smile Reminder | September 20, 2015
I loved tina beck!!!! I would have my upcoming work done by her however, since Dr. Wang if making a temporary plate and eventually a permanent one it seemed important for him to do the extractions as well so I can walk out without looking tooth less. Tina is a super person in every way; professional, friendly, sincere, thorough, very truthful.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Valerie S. | Source: Yelp | September 4, 2015
Dr. Beck has provided first class care for my entire family. Her level of professionalism exceeded my expectations. She addressed all of my concerns and apprehensions attentively, and was very thorough in her explanations. I felt confident in her ability to repair my problem and discomforts. Her work was done with precision and care, and the end result is beautiful. I could not be happier. I have referred several other friends and co-workers to see her and they have received the same amazing level of care. Her office is also amazing, and extremely clean and well cared for. The staff is very friendly and the customer service is fantastic! If you find yourself in need of perio work and even general cleanings, you will more than happy with Dr. Beck and her staff.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Richard L. | Source: Smile Reminder | September 3, 2015
One of the best dental hygienist that I have met. I took her advice when she cleaned my teeth 6 months ago, and had noticeable improvement in the health of my teeth and gums this past cleaning. Thank you.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Brandon M. | Source: Yelp | September 1, 2015
I was referred to Dr. Beck's office through my parents with whom they have had a bit of periodontal work done to them.  First about my Mom...she had significant work done to her some time ago when she lived up north with a different doctor.  Unfortunately, she developed an infection and because of this, it was preventing her from having a highly necessary hip replacement surgery which was significantly getting worse and more painful for her and affecting her mobility. When they moved down to the San Diego area, she went in to see Dr. Beck at Southern California Periodontics and Implantology.  Dr. Beck located the areas of infection and was able to clean and disinfect these areas.  Within a few short weeks, her infection was entirely gone and was cleared by her surgical doctor to have her hip replacement surgery.  Talk about one happy Mother/Grandmother/Wife.  Because of Dr. Beck's extensive knowledge and experience, my Mom is now back on her feet. As for me, I needed some minor work done and decided to check Dr. Beck out.  My first impression when I walked in was how beautiful her office was.  It was nicely appointed with a living wall, which was really cool, and with plenty of coffee, which I was in dire need of. I was immediately greeted by two friendly women, Lisa and another nice lady (I cannot remember her name for the life of me).  I waited for less than 5 minutes before I was shown to my chair.  You know, the chair that we all freak out about?  Well, the staff made me feel very relaxed. I first saw Jessica, their hygienist.  What a lively and friendly personality she was.  She immediately made me feel at home by just asking me questions about me, life, or anything to help me feel more comfortable.  Small talk you might call it, but it was very much welcomed and appreciated.  I can be a bit of a talker and comedian (at least I think so), but I never felt the need to zip it.  Oops, sorry for the coffee breath...my bad! Painless and comfortable the entire time, Dr. Beck came in and went over all my questions, checked on the work that was done and really made me feel like she cared.  She and her entire staff did care and that is what is lacking so much these days in medicine in general. I would highly recommend Dr. Beck and her staff at Sothern California Periodontics and Implantology.  Even if you only need your teeth cleaned, they've got you covered. Thanks Dr. Beck and team, you have a patient for life.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Brick W. | Source: Yelp | August 31, 2015
First of all I want to say that I don't give out 5 star ratings easily at all.  You really have to take it to the next level to qualify.  Let me tell you Dr. Beck does.  She's not just another pretty face, she's an oral surgeon like no other.  I have a terrible fear of dental work [we're talking sedation just for a cleaning] and am horribly sensitive when it comes to my teeth.  I've had gum grafting, root canals, extractions, wisdom teeth extractions, crowns, and fillings.  Some of this work was done while in the military as well so I've seen the whole range of doctors when it comes to dental work. I was referred to Dr. Beck by a neighbor that is a periodontist.  When I called I almost didn't go see her because I was told she did not even have Nitrous oxide in her office.  This is usually a deal killer for me due to my sensitivity with anything dental.  But I took the recommendation and went in anyway, and let me tell you I was glad I did.  She is the most gentle, careful dentist I've ever had work on my teeth.  I'd be lying if I said it was totally painless, of course there's going to be discomfort its dental work.  But I'll tell you it was by far the best experience in my 40+ years ever. Recently she did an extraction of an infected tooth.  There was so little pain and recovery afterward I was almost in disbelief that it had gone that smoothly.  I healed up in a very short time and in short she saved the vacation to Europe that the wife and I had planned.  Following this extraction is the implant to replace the missing tooth.  She took the time to explain to me the time line as well as the procedure.  This is a big deal to me as I like to know the technical details of what's going to happen when someone opens me up.  The anchor for the implant was installed 5 days ago as of this writing and while I was terribly nervous as there was going to be a decent amount of drilling it all went much better than I thought I would.  There was minimal discomfort through the whole procedure, the sedation was excellent as well as incredibly well timed and managed, from the instructions for before I got there, through the procedure to the aftercare at home.  The next day I almost couldn't tell I had a surgery there was no deep bone pain no swelling no bruising.  I was only ever so slightly sore when I smiled.  Which is a real surprise to me because there was a sinus lift associated with the procedure. I can feel the stitches in my gum but there is no actual pain with them at all.  I am having trouble remembering to not chew on that side of mouth because it feels totally normal. I emailed Dr. Beck a question about scuba diving on Sunday as I forgot to ask before the procedure.  She actually emailed me back a little while later [yes on a Sunday].  While I'm not allowed to dive for a few more days I had to ask because there's practically no evidence that I had a surgery. All in all I have to say that I'm beyond impressed with Dr. Beck's work and I had no idea such complex and intense procedures could be carried out with such little stress and trauma.  She is truly a master of what she does and in my opinion is extremely competent and nothing short of a savant in her field.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Lorenzo Maya | Source: Google Reviews | August 20, 2015
Spike and span brand new comfortable office. Extremely qualified and experienced friendly dentist. Dr Beck and her staff will make you feel right at home and are committed to making sure you have a great customer experience.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Juan L. | Source: Smile Reminder | August 16, 2015
I've always had a great experience; the new office is great and even the coffee tastes better

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Rachel V. | Source: Yelp | August 2, 2015
Dr. Tina Beck is fantastic! The office was lovely before but is now even better since they moved down the hall. The staff are pleasant and accommodating. However, the best thing about Dr. Beck is how talented and skilled she is. I had to have a gum graft to my two front teeth due to a terrible crown that was placed several years ago. The gum graft was pretty extensive as far as anything I have experienced before but Dr. beck was there throughout it all. She even called a couple of days after the surgery to check on me and made herself very available for any worries or questions I may have had. Together with Dr. Douglas Lee of radiant smiles in 4s ranch, they made my smile look wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Beck and will continue to go to her for all my gum needs. She is just brilliant.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Janet M. | Source: Smile Reminder | July 31, 2015
Same beautiful faces, and so enjoy seeing and chatting with all of you. Wonderful staff.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Morgan M. | Source: Smile Reminder | July 22, 2015
What a great team. They managed a complicated procedure with great panache and efficiency. Every detail was handled beautifully, and I highly recommend this office. I always felt totally taken care of, and I loved interacting with the team. Send all your friends here. You won't regret it! :o)

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Theresa D. | Source: Smile Reminder | July 14, 2015
I was comfortable during both procedures and put at ease by your kind and caring staff.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Rhonda B. | Source: Yelp | July 10, 2015
Wonderful dental care. Dr Beck takes great care to make sure your comfortable. All the newest technology. I recently needed a tooth pulled for an implant. Honestly is went so easily I never felt pain. She put in the implant a week ago. I watched a movie with surround googles while she was drilling and it also went great. No pain after. Best of all her shots are so easy. I always fear this the most and Dr. Beck is very gentle. I recommend her highly.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Monica T. | Source: Smile Reminder | June 16, 2015
I had a great experience! Dr. Beck made me feel comfortable

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Hamid K. | Source: Smile Reminder | June 9, 2015
Great and friendly service with exceptional expertise and professionalism. Keep up the good work.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Jay L. | Source: Smile Reminder | June 5, 2015
Durning my last visit, I enjoyed a pleasant exchange with each staff member. They're awesome and project reassuring professionalism and competency. Tina really has assembled a first rate healthcare team.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Bonita T. | Source: Yelp | May 28, 2015
I went to Dr. Beck with an emergency. One of my molars had broken into the root. My regular dentist told me I would need a periodontist to take care of this serious problem. Dr. Beck was able to explain my difficulty and the options for the repair of the tooth clearly, but also showed her clinical knowledge. I felt comfortable that I would receive excellent care, which I did get. The extraction, bone graft, and prep for an implant was a pain free, positive experience. Dr. Beck's caring was evident as she compassionately and competently took care of the problem. The office manager made sure I was informed abut what my insurance covered and what my out-of-pocket expense would be. She offered different payment plans and I was able to take an option that would lower my cost. This was important to me since I am now retired. The entire staff was friendly and willing to answer all my questions. I would recommend Dr. Beck to anyone who needs implant surgery. I trust her completely to provide excellent dental care. Bonita T
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Joyce S. | Source: Smile Reminder | May 27, 2015
Everybody and everything was wonderful. I am not fearful of the dentist, but I would highly recommend this wonderful team to anyone who is. All around excellent experience. Thanks!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Chloe R. | Source: Smile Reminder | May 6, 2015
Everyone was so nice and welcoming. It made Chloe feel very comfortable and relaxed. Thank you!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Chandra M. | Source: Yelp | February 13, 2015
I have seen Dr. Beck for a dental exam, xrays, and a cleaning.  She was by far the sweetest woman and made me feel so comfortable being in the dental chair.  She was very gentle and gave me some good tips on how I can better my hygiene at home.  She spent so much time re-teaching how I should brush and floss, and different tools I can use to floss with.  Really helped me out.  I loved the office it was so serene and relaxing.  I will be making Dr. Beck a part of my yearly routine for checkups and if  I ever need work I will definitely have Dr. Beck at my side!  I have told all my friends and family about her and would recommend her to everyone.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Jackie T. | Source: Yelp | February 9, 2015
I have been seeing Dr. Beck and her staff for about two years now. I love how friendly and welcoming everyone is at the office. I always feel that I am in good hands and that they really care about my overall dental needs. I would definitely recommend Dr. Beck to anyone who is in need of a periodontist as I have found my experiences to be of great quality and care.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Julie H. | Source: Smile Reminder | February 8, 2015
I had a very warm and personal greeting from the staff. my prognosis and treatment options were explained very well and my financial requirement was made clear to me as well. i am in the process of reviewing dr beck's feedback online but am leaning toward going with her for treatment. she is a very warm and down to earth provider!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Peter F. | Source: Yelp | February 2, 2015
Dr. Beck did a wonderful job and this procedure was copmpletely painless!  i have been back twice and would recommend SCP for anyone who needs TLC!  I am now a regular patient here!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Blanca R. | Source: Smile Reminder | January 30, 2015
Everyone was awesome! Great Positiive Additude! You Guys are wonderdul! I appreicate all your Help Thank you for the free Consult/Xrays.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Roy H. | Source: Smile Reminder | January 30, 2015
This is the friendliness dentist and/or even medical doctor's office I've ever visited. I think I'll come back on Monday.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Trevor M. | Source: Smile Reminder | January 28, 2015
I've checked out a few periodontist in the last 6 months and after going though the exam and speaking with Tina Beck I was quite impressed, if she gave me the choice of laser or the osseous surgery I would have it tomorrow with this doctor, but that choice was not available.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Richard L. | Source: Smile Reminder | January 19, 2015
So glad I was referred to dr Beck. Her and her staff are outstanding.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Aicha E. | Source: Smile Reminder | January 16, 2015
I particularly appreciated the fact that things were explained to me in a very clear and down to earth manner from the assistant and Dr Beck (who is very approachable and puts you at ease right away) to the very friendly financial assistant. Overall, a great first visit !

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Patrick C. | Source: Smile Reminder | January 7, 2015
The procedure has gone very well, the personnel have been friendly professional and helpful. I love your office and will be a client for life, as much as I have to be... ;-)

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Cathy E. | Source: Smile Reminder | December 10, 2014
You have an excellent staff! You were great too! Thanks for everything!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Charlene Sutton | Source: Google Reviews | December 3, 2014
Dr. Beck and her staff are amazing!!!! I needed a dental implant put in and I was very nervous. Dr. Beck and her staff made me feel very comfortable and at ease the day of my procedure. I was pleasantly surprised that I had no pain after. It was very comforting to have Dr. Beck personally call and check up on me. I would highly recommend her office to anyone and everyone!!!! They are the absolute best!!!!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Matt Barre | Source: Google Reviews | November 19, 2014
Dr. Beck is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I've been a client for several years, including basic cleanings as well as more involved procedures and have always been very pleased with the service and outcomes. It's clear that she's committed to staying up to date on the latest tools and techniques. Her hygienists are excellent and her office staff are always very helpful. Highly recommended.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from amyb | Source: Demandforce | October 31, 2014
Dr. Beck and staff are genuinely friendly and polite. They spent time to get to know me as a whole person, how my health relates to my oral health.and visa verse. Dr. Beck is knowledgeable and professional. I'm glad to have been referred here..

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from franckc | Source: Demandforce | October 28, 2014
Had multiple visits over the last 12 months, from cleaning, to surgery; very professional staff and very caring. Always on time as well. I would recommend Dr. Tina Beck for all periodontics work.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from Lauren Sebastian | Source: Google Reviews | October 18, 2014
Dr. Beck is so amazing! I was really nervous going in for my appointment but her staff made me feel so comfortable. Her office is clean and beautiful. Dr. Beck took the time to answer all my questions and even called to check on me after my procedure. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing periodontal care.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from elainec | Source: Demandforce | September 23, 2014
Dr. Tina Beck did a great job with me and made sure I was comfortable. I was terrified of permanently extracting a tooth but it wasn't that bad of an experience. I would recommend this place to others.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from janiceg | Source: Demandforce | September 10, 2014
Friendly courteous office staff and doctor working in a clean up to date office, offered thorough easy to understand explanations which made me feel confident in their knowledge and skill. I have scheduled a near future procedure to be completed by Dr. Beck.

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from anonymous | Source: Demandforce | September 4, 2014
The staff members are all friendly and Dr. Beck provides very thorough information. I feel good about my upcoming appointment for the extraction and implant!

(5 out of 5 stars)
Review from zenaidaf | Source: Demandforce | August 31, 2014
I was so anxious before the implant surgery, but it all went well. It was not as bad as I thought it would be, Dr.Tina Beck did a great job and was so caring and so as the staff, Now, I feel more at ease for the next three implants I have to undergo.