*Individual results may vary

Source

Procedure

(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Kimberly D. | Source: Other | Jul 18, 2018
I was putting off gum surgery for years because I was really scared of the process. My dentist referred me to Dr. Beck and I could not be more pleased with the process and the results. They totally took the fear out of the process and did everything they could to make me comfortable. Dr. Beck and her staff have a great bedside manner. All are very sincere and down to earth. As a result of my experience, I've decided to get more work done with Dr. Beck. I would highly recommend this office!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Tatjana B. | Source: Yelp | Jul 13, 2018
Dr. Beck is outstanding - her office is superior to any I have visited. Clean, well ventilated, friendly staff. They aim for you to have an amazing visit and they nailed it! I had more needed than just a deep cleaning and she recommended an amazing dentist for my filling. The way she checked my gums was completely different than how my primary dentist did. She was slow and it was WAY less painful. She is thorough and explains everything, walked me through how to floss properly because though I love to floss I was NOT doing it right! Explained best way to brush teeth -I mean really took the time to ensure I'm on the path to healthy gums! Best periodontist! You will feel so taken care of coming out of Dr. Becks office!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Anonymous | Source: Other | Jun 22, 2018
Prior to deciding to go with Dr. Beck, I had visited two other periodontists. Both had warned me of a long recovery time and potentially a lot of pain. The thought of a lengthy and painful recovery kept me from getting the procedure done until my regular dentist had to repeatedly repair a filling that kept falling off as there was little gum there to keep it in place. I couldn’t put it off any longer. My dentist strongly recommended Dr. Beck. Facing no alternative to gum graft, I went to see her. There was no talk of a long recovery time nor extreme pain. Instead, she went over the procedure with me and told me that her patients didn’t usually have those complications. Her gentle yet confident demeanor really calmed me and won me over. Her staff was also very helpful and thorough in explaining all aspects of the operation. I decided to go forward with the operation... and the result was amazing. Not only did I not have any serious pain or swelling of any kind, I felt almost as if I had never had an operation. It could not have gotten better. I hope my experience can help relieve some of your concerns if you are considering having a gum graft operation. I can’t promise, but I think you’ll have a really good chance of having a fantastic experience with Dr. Beck. She is the best.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Burke B. | Source: Other | Jun 09, 2018
The front desk are always so welcoming when I show up for my appointments. They remember my name and always ask how things are going. I see Sandra for my teeth cleaning and she is awesome! She makes me feel very comfortable and I always come out with smooth sparkling white teeth.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Linda N. | Source: Other | Jun 05, 2018
Dr Beck and her staff are friendly and professional. They do great work.
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ahearn M. | Source: Yelp | Mar 07, 2018
The staff is very personable and friendly. I had had a previous surgery that went bad. Tina went out of her way to help me find a solution to my problems. Throughout the whole process she was very patient and answered any questions that I had. I highly recommend going to her. Thank you Tina!!! You're staff and you are AMAZING!!!!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kimberly D. | Source: Yelp | Feb 02, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Beck by my dentist for a gum graft.  The office has a very friendly, organized and efficient staff.  I had some anxiety about the procedure and put it off for years.  But I finally committed to getting it done and I'm so glad I was referred to this office.  They've made the process almost easy.  Dr. Beck is very nice and I was very comfortable with her.  I'll admit I'm a little vain about my smile/teeth which is what motivated me to get it done.  Now I'm planning on going back for the pinhole surgery technique for my upper teeth.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Stephen G. | Source: Yelp | Apr 26, 2017
Dr.Beck performed a pinhole surgery on my upper right gums and it could not have gone any better. During the consultation she explained the entire surgery to me so I understood what would be happening. The education she provided on the matter was second to none. The day of the surgery she was caring, thoughtful and quick! She carried out the surgery 30 minutes quicker then scheduled and was very thorough with her explanation of the procedure and post-op guidelines. I did not experience any pain before, during, or after the surgery and am healing perfect. She offered her personal information if anything went wrong which made me feel really comfortable with her level of care..I could not have asked for a better experience - Dr. Beck has to be the best periodontist out there! I'll be going back to her for a few additional gum surgeries and while I do not look forward to it I know she will do an excellent job and my mouths health will be safe in her hands...literally! Thanks Dr. Beck for treating me well and doing such an excellent job on the pinhole surgery.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Tanya N. | Source: Yelp | Mar 02, 2017
As I sit here waiting for my tooth extraction in the morning I'm reminded how grateful I am that I fully trust Dr. Beck at Southern California Periodontics. I'm not the most trusting person when it comes to my dentist/oral surgeon, but I know everything is in good hands!! I'll update you after my procedure as well.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Tanya N. | Source: Yelp |
As I sit here waiting for my tooth extraction in the morning I'm reminded how grateful I am that I fully trust Dr. Beck at Southern California Periodontics. I'm not the most trusting person when it comes to my dentist/oral surgeon, but I know everything is in good hands!! I'll update you after my procedure as well.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Rebecca D. | Source: Yelp | Dec 24, 2016
Dr. Tina Beck and her team are amazing. I always feel welcomed the minute I walk in her office. It is very clean and nicely kept. Dr. Beck is always very informative and stays up to date on all the latest information. I highly recommend her if you're looking for a good periodontist.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Juan L. | Source: Other | Dec 16, 2016
For as much as I don't like having to go to the dentist, I am happy that when I do have to go is to see Dr beck and her team. They are good at what they do, care about the patient and have a very friendly environment to make patients feel comfortable.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Nancy N. | Source: Other |
From the very first appointment, I have felt confident in every aspect of the care given to me by every single staff member at Southern California Periodontics and Implantology. The staff does an excellent job of making me feel truly comfortable and the office is clean, stylish, and "not too sterile". My needs have been (in my mind) extensive and Dr Beck has done a fantastic job of explaining to me what the procedures will entail, as well as making sure that I understand the anticipated time line and results. She has kept in close contact with the other dentists that have been involved in my total dental care - making sure that all my needs were coordinated appropriately. To top it all off, the rates that I have paid are more than competitive. Obviously, I can not say enough good about this group.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Michael Y. | Source: Other | Dec 15, 2016
Received excellent care from the consultation through the procedure. They have a very professional staff and they explain things very thoroughly so you know what to expect. I would highly recommend Southern California Periodontics & Implantology.
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Jim C. | Source: Other | Dec 12, 2016
Great experience, state of the art offices.
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Richard B. | Source: Other |
Dr. Beck and her team are always very friendly and personable, clearly making patient comfort a top priority. I also have absolute confidence that I am receiving top-notch quality of care.
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Kathy C. | Source: Other |
Very impressed with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Dr Beck was thorough in explaining the surgery, included a model to better help me see the problem and asked me several times if I had any other questions!
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from James T. | Source: demandforce | Nov 16, 2016
I generally don't really want to go running to the periodontist, but if I was going to need some work done I would definitely recommend Dr. Tina Beck.
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from catherines | Source: demandforce |
Dr Beck and all the staff took such good care of me. Everything was explained to me and shown to me with 3D X-Ray and pictures so that we could make the best treatment choice. The post treatment instructions were extremely helpful. As for the treatment procedure, I am amazed at how easy they made it, not unpleasant at all. I anticipated a lot of pain afterward but actually had very little pain! Thank you Dr. Beck and staff!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from ariem | Source: demandforce |
Everyone at Dr. Beck's office is wonderful. They all made me feel completely comfortable and welcomed. The entire experience was as painless and simple as I could have hoped for. Thank you so much Southern California Perio!
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from rebeccae | Source: demandforce |
I really enjoy interacting with the staff at this office. They are very accommodating and very nice. Dr. Beck is a very confident and honest doctor and I am so blessed I was referred to her office. Thank you!
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from charlenes | Source: demandforce |
I received a dental implant yesterday and had a great experience with Dr. Beck's office! I was super nervous going into this type of procedure, but everyone was so sweet and calmed my nerves. I also expected to be in a lot of pain from getting a dental implant, but to my surprise after the numbness wore off, I felt great! I am so pleased with Dr. Beck and her staff and would highly recommend them! :)
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from jamesb | Source: demandforce |
I have had the privilege of visiting the offices of Dr. Tina Beck over seven times and she has created a staff and system that leaves you feeling confident and well treated both personally and professionally. I know, from her presentation of the work she proposes to results I received, it is the most modern, up to date care one could ask for! Her office is one of the few I could put my name to in a full and complete way.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from anonymous | Source: demandforce |
Dr. Beck listened carefully to my concerns and answered all my questions. I very much appreciate her passion and enthusiasm for her profession as well as her considerable knowledge base. With her focus and attention to detail, I felt I was in good hands at all times. Office staff...very efficient and personable. Great visit.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from lindan | Source: demandforce |
Dr Beck is AWESOME! Not only is she knowledgeable, she communicates treament plans clearly and concisely. Both the procedures I underwent were completed quickly, with minimal discomfort and virtually no pain. She has a fun personality and also listens to good music. :-)
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from paigep | Source: demandforce | Nov 15, 2016
My experience here was great. I had dental implants when I was 15 and my doctor then was a very grumpy and rough man. I have never really enjoyed going to the dentist after that until I found Dr. Beck and her Staff. They are all very pleasant and show true care to you as a patient. I was very nervous for my procedure but the staff calmed me down right away. I have never been to a dental office where the dentist sings while working, and all though she may not know it it really lightened the mood for me considering how stuff I feel whenever going near a dentist office. Whenever I need a periodontist they have a customer for life.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Anita F. | Source: Other | Nov 10, 2016
Everyone I interacted with during my visit were highly professional and genuinely caring. I look forward to my upcoming appointments.
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Amy B. | Source: demandforce | Oct 20, 2016
Dr. Beck and staff are genuinely friendly and polite. They spent time to get to know me as a whole person, how my health relates to my oral health.and visa verse. Dr. Beck is knowledgeable and professional. I'm glad to have been referred here..
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Cristine K. | Source: Other | Sep 27, 2016
Dr. Beck and her entire staff have been very professional, efficient and helpful during my surgery. She gave an honest assessment during the consultation and did not try to pressure me in any way into choosing the surgery. Even better - she understood my deep fear of dental procedures and took extraordinary steps to help me be comfortable. While I generally fear anything related to dentistry, I strongly recommend that you consult with Dr. Beck if you need help. She is the best.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Cristine l. | Source: demandforce |
Dr. Beck and her entire staff have been very professional, efficient and helpful during my surgery. She gave an honest assessment during the consultation and did not try to pressure me in any way into choosing the surgery. Even better - she understood my deep fear of dental procedures and took extraordinary steps to help me be comfortable. While I generally fear anything related to dentistry, I strongly recommend that you consult with Dr. Beck if you need help. She is the best.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Dominique S. | Source: Yelp | Sep 14, 2016
When I decided to look for a periodontist, I had no idea where to start. Dr. Beck's online presence was fascinating, so I took a chance and scheduled an appointment. Dr. Beck  also sent me additional pictures of  the procedure I wanted. I was willing to drive 1 1/2 hours to San Diego and have no regrets. As soon as I walked in the office it was calm and inviting and all the staff were very friendly. My consultation with Dr. Beck was very thorough and I did not feel rushed. I had a gingivectomy and it was painless and the healing process was fast. She communicated with my orthodontist so effectively that even my orthodontist was so impressed-with her pleasant disposition as well as the work she did on my gums. Dr. Beck also was very willing to fix any additional areas of my mouth with no problem. I was very impressed with the fact that I could email the office questions and concerns and get responses in a timely manner. After the procedure Dr. Beck also gave me all her contact information in case anything went wrong. I also like the fact that if in the future I have any concerns with my gums Dr. Beck is willing to make me happy. I highly recommend Dr. Beck and the services provided at this office.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Brandon M. | Source: Other | Aug 27, 2016
I have been going to Dr. Tina Beck at Southern California Periodontics & Implantology for the past 2 years. Her extensive expertise, the quality of care and her friendly and knowledgeable staff is uncompromised. I know that I am always receiving the best care out there and trust her recommendations without hesitation. Furthermore, I love the fact she has a dental hygienist available for my biannual teeth cleaning and x-rays. Sandra is very friendly and thorough with her cleanings. Thanks as always for caring so much in keeping my teeth and gums looking and feeling healthy. I have a great smile because of you and your team.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Karen B. | Source: Yelp | Dec 19, 2015
Dr. Beck is the best periodontist I recommend her to all my friends.
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Marissa A. | Source: Yelp |
Had an implant done by Dr. Beck and she did an amazing job! She explained everything to me and made sure I knew exactly what was going to take place. Her office is in a great area and is very relaxing! I highly recommend Dr. Beck!!
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from David B. | Source: Yelp |
I recently had two periodontal grafts performed by Dr. Beck and I am extremely impressed with her professional skill. I had previously had a graft done elsewhere, and I was expecting at least a week's worth of discomfort following this procedure, but I was amazed and thrilled that there was absolutely no major pain or discomfort this time. The results are superb and I would highly recommend Dr. Beck for any periodontal procedures needed.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Linda B. | Source: Yelp |
My regular dentist, Dr. Carolyn White, who is fantastic, suggested that I have some work completed on my gums as the margins were changing. She recommended Dr. Beck. I was very pleased with the results to say the least. From the moment I sat in her chair, she explained the procedure exactly like it was to be performed. There was little pain, she was extremely gentle, kind and very professional, I was not nervous or edgy as her calm energy was present in her work. The results are as she had promised and my dentist and I are thrilled with the results! If ever I need periodontal work again, Dr. Beck is the gal to do her magic! Thank you so much for a pleasant experience that could have been a total downer!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from David N. | Source: Yelp |
I saw Dr. beck for the first time and she was great ! she spent a lot of time with me going over all of my history and seemed very interested in getting to know me. She did a complete exam in witch she was very gentle . She also did a full cleaning. I currently have no dentist and she's taking the time to help me find a good dentist and go over all of my dental needs.I will continue to see Dr. Beck as she made me feel very comfortable. Chandra the assistant was very good at her job and while taking my ex-rays, she was very gentle. The ex rays in this particular office were really cool. Nikki the front office assistant was really nice and made me feel welcome with her up beat and friendly attitude.Overall this is a five star place and i would recommend it to any of my friends or family
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Chris P. | Source: Yelp |
I recently had a gum graft and could not be happier with the results.  Dr. Beck is skilled and, just as important, confident in her work.  This was particularly important to me as a first-time, oral surgery patient.  Her facility is easy to get to, plenty of parking, and modern.  I highly recommend Dr. Beck.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Peggy R. | Source: Yelp |
I've recently had periodontal surgery by Dr. Beck and she did an amazing job! She explained everything to me and made sure I knew exactly what was going to take place.  She did an amazing job.  I will be going back to have more surgery in a few weeks. She makes you feel comfortable and has a super personality, is extremely knowledgeable about her work. They greet you from the moment you walk in the door and make you feel at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Beck!!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from AJ A. | Source: Yelp |
Dr. Beck is amazing. Her office is very nice, and provides a relaxing environment. Everyone on staff is friendly and courteous. The dental work I've gotten has been excellent and pain free. I would recommend Dr. Beck to anyone looking for the best dental surgeon.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kathy H. | Source: Yelp |
Dr. Beck is a highly trained and skilled surgeon.    Dr. Beck has done a fantastic job on both of my implants, and I am very satisfied with the results.   I highly recommend Dr. Beck for any type of dental surgery.  I also have to agree with the other post regarding the tranquil atmosphere of her office.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Matt S. | Source: Yelp |
Had to have some minor gum surgery done to address some issues around one of my molars. Dr.Beck did a great job of explaining my options, executing the surgery, and I found the overall experience to be pleasant and professional. Very nice, modern office and equipment and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Stephanie O. | Source: Yelp |
I saw Dr.Beck for gingival grafting two days ago and had an amazing experience.  The entire process was perfect...from the front desk, to the actual procedure, to the post-op.  I can honestly say that on a scale from 1-10 for pain (10 being the highest) I have been at a 1-2 on the day of surgery and day after surgery. Dr.Beck clearly cares a lot about her patients and is very thorough.  I even was asked how I was doing the evening of my surgery. I was very nervous to have this procedure done (put it off for years) and I wish I would have done it a long time ago because it really was so much easier than I ever expected. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr.Beck, I even drove from Los Angeles to have her do my surgery and I am SO happy I did!!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ro M. | Source: Yelp |
Dr. Tina Beck is a high-caliber dental surgeon that I would recommend to anyone requiring any oral surgery. She is very thorough and makes you feel as if you are her only patient; she has a great personality and it is easy to mistake her for a good friend. Everything about the experience has been wonderful from the beautiful office to the accomodating staff. Thanks for everything, Dr. Beck!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Sharon C. | Source: Yelp | Dec 18, 2015
Dr. Beck is the professionals' professional. She sensitively yet firmly described the health of my mouth using the images from her CT scanner. I hadn't been to a dentist in 15 yrs. My neglect caused so much bacterial damage and infection in my gums and sinus cavity that I was, in Dr. Beck's words, "a ticking time bomb" for heart disease, brain infection and a myriad of other detrimental health conditions. She completely restored my mouth and body to health for which I am truly indebted. Her skill and professionalism are top notch.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Dan B. | Source: Yelp |
Dr. Beck was amazing to me. I was not the ideal patient.  Due to other medical reasons I was grumpy . I am also a smoker for 43 years. Most doctors just tell me "stop smoking". Even though I was seeing Dr. Beck for dental surgery, she took the time to say, in a meaningful way,..."Dan just try to cut it in half, it will make a difference". Well almost a year later her words have stuck with me, and I have cut the smoking in half... and it has made a difference......now to the next half. So sorry for the long story, but Dr. Beck did not only preform excellent dental surgery, but took the time to care about my overall health. Thank you Dr. Beck for taking the time to say something that I would listen to....you have made a difference. Dan
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Kayla Capone | Source: Other | Nov 25, 2015
LOVED my experience with Dr. Beck! I'm new in town and she made me feel so comfortable and went above and beyond! She is a master of her profession. I would recommend her to anyone I know!
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lori S. | Source: Yelp | Nov 05, 2015
Dr Beck and her staff are 1st class all the way. She made sure to answer all of my question. This was just my first visit. The office was clean and very nice. Everyone made sure I understood what was happening step by step. I will be back Thank you Keep up all the good work
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lori Safar | Source: | Sep 27, 2015
I can't say enough about Dr Beck and her amazing team. I love work with them Dr Beck is very caring and knowledgeable. You are in the best care with her and her team. Thank you
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Valerie S. | Source: Yelp | Sep 04, 2015
Dr. Beck has provided first class care for my entire family. Her level of professionalism exceeded my expectations. She addressed all of my concerns and apprehensions attentively, and was very thorough in her explanations. I felt confident in her ability to repair my problem and discomforts. Her work was done with precision and care, and the end result is beautiful. I could not be happier. I have referred several other friends and co-workers to see her and they have received the same amazing level of care. Her office is also amazing, and extremely clean and well cared for. The staff is very friendly and the customer service is fantastic! If you find yourself in need of perio work and even general cleanings, you will more than happy with Dr. Beck and her staff.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Brandon M. | Source: Yelp | Sep 01, 2015
I was referred to Dr. Beck's office through my parents with whom they have had a bit of periodontal work done to them.  First about my Mom...she had significant work done to her some time ago when she lived up north with a different doctor.  Unfortunately, she developed an infection and because of this, it was preventing her from having a highly necessary hip replacement surgery which was significantly getting worse and more painful for her and affecting her mobility. When they moved down to the San Diego area, she went in to see Dr. Beck at Southern California Periodontics and Implantology.  Dr. Beck located the areas of infection and was able to clean and disinfect these areas.  Within a few short weeks, her infection was entirely gone and was cleared by her surgical doctor to have her hip replacement surgery.  Talk about one happy Mother/Grandmother/Wife.  Because of Dr. Beck's extensive knowledge and experience, my Mom is now back on her feet. As for me, I needed some minor work done and decided to check Dr. Beck out.  My first impression when I walked in was how beautiful her office was.  It was nicely appointed with a living wall, which was really cool, and with plenty of coffee, which I was in dire need of. I was immediately greeted by two friendly women, Lisa and another nice lady (I cannot remember her name for the life of me).  I waited for less than 5 minutes before I was shown to my chair.  You know, the chair that we all freak out about?  Well, the staff made me feel very relaxed. I first saw Jessica, their hygienist.  What a lively and friendly personality she was.  She immediately made me feel at home by just asking me questions about me, life, or anything to help me feel more comfortable.  Small talk you might call it, but it was very much welcomed and appreciated.  I can be a bit of a talker and comedian (at least I think so), but I never felt the need to zip it.  Oops, sorry for the coffee breath...my bad! Painless and comfortable the entire time, Dr. Beck came in and went over all my questions, checked on the work that was done and really made me feel like she cared.  She and her entire staff did care and that is what is lacking so much these days in medicine in general. I would highly recommend Dr. Beck and her staff at Sothern California Periodontics and Implantology.  Even if you only need your teeth cleaned, they've got you covered. Thanks Dr. Beck and team, you have a patient for life.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Brick W. | Source: Yelp | Aug 31, 2015
First of all I want to say that I don't give out 5 star ratings easily at all.  You really have to take it to the next level to qualify.  Let me tell you Dr. Beck does.  She's not just another pretty face, she's an oral surgeon like no other.  I have a terrible fear of dental work [we're talking sedation just for a cleaning] and am horribly sensitive when it comes to my teeth.  I've had gum grafting, root canals, extractions, wisdom teeth extractions, crowns, and fillings.  Some of this work was done while in the military as well so I've seen the whole range of doctors when it comes to dental work. I was referred to Dr. Beck by a neighbor that is a periodontist.  When I called I almost didn't go see her because I was told she did not even have Nitrous oxide in her office.  This is usually a deal killer for me due to my sensitivity with anything dental.  But I took the recommendation and went in anyway, and let me tell you I was glad I did.  She is the most gentle, careful dentist I've ever had work on my teeth.  I'd be lying if I said it was totally painless, of course there's going to be discomfort its dental work.  But I'll tell you it was by far the best experience in my 40+ years ever. Recently she did an extraction of an infected tooth.  There was so little pain and recovery afterward I was almost in disbelief that it had gone that smoothly.  I healed up in a very short time and in short she saved the vacation to Europe that the wife and I had planned.  Following this extraction is the implant to replace the missing tooth.  She took the time to explain to me the time line as well as the procedure.  This is a big deal to me as I like to know the technical details of what's going to happen when someone opens me up.  The anchor for the implant was installed 5 days ago as of this writing and while I was terribly nervous as there was going to be a decent amount of drilling it all went much better than I thought I would.  There was minimal discomfort through the whole procedure, the sedation was excellent as well as incredibly well timed and managed, from the instructions for before I got there, through the procedure to the aftercare at home.  The next day I almost couldn't tell I had a surgery there was no deep bone pain no swelling no bruising.  I was only ever so slightly sore when I smiled.  Which is a real surprise to me because there was a sinus lift associated with the procedure. I can feel the stitches in my gum but there is no actual pain with them at all.  I am having trouble remembering to not chew on that side of mouth because it feels totally normal. I emailed Dr. Beck a question about scuba diving on Sunday as I forgot to ask before the procedure.  She actually emailed me back a little while later [yes on a Sunday].  While I'm not allowed to dive for a few more days I had to ask because there's practically no evidence that I had a surgery. All in all I have to say that I'm beyond impressed with Dr. Beck's work and I had no idea such complex and intense procedures could be carried out with such little stress and trauma.  She is truly a master of what she does and in my opinion is extremely competent and nothing short of a savant in her field.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Lorenzo Maya | Source: Other | Aug 20, 2015
Spike and span brand new comfortable office. Extremely qualified and experienced friendly dentist. Dr Beck and her staff will make you feel right at home and are committed to making sure you have a great customer experience.
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Rachel V. | Source: Yelp | Aug 02, 2015
Dr. Tina Beck is fantastic! The office was lovely before but is now even better since they moved down the hall. The staff are pleasant and accommodating. However, the best thing about Dr. Beck is how talented and skilled she is. I had to have a gum graft to my two front teeth due to a terrible crown that was placed several years ago. The gum graft was pretty extensive as far as anything I have experienced before but Dr. beck was there throughout it all. She even called a couple of days after the surgery to check on me and made herself very available for any worries or questions I may have had. Together with Dr. Douglas Lee of radiant smiles in 4s ranch, they made my smile look wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Beck and will continue to go to her for all my gum needs. She is just brilliant.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Bonita T. | Source: Yelp | May 28, 2015
I went to Dr. Beck with an emergency. One of my molars had broken into the root. My regular dentist told me I would need a periodontist to take care of this serious problem. Dr. Beck was able to explain my difficulty and the options for the repair of the tooth clearly, but also showed her clinical knowledge. I felt comfortable that I would receive excellent care, which I did get. The extraction, bone graft, and prep for an implant was a pain free, positive experience. Dr. Beck's caring was evident as she compassionately and competently took care of the problem. The office manager made sure I was informed abut what my insurance covered and what my out-of-pocket expense would be. She offered different payment plans and I was able to take an option that would lower my cost. This was important to me since I am now retired. The entire staff was friendly and willing to answer all my questions. I would recommend Dr. Beck to anyone who needs implant surgery. I trust her completely to provide excellent dental care. Bonita T
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Chandra M. | Source: Yelp | Feb 13, 2015
I have seen Dr. Beck for a dental exam, xrays, and a cleaning.  She was by far the sweetest woman and made me feel so comfortable being in the dental chair.  She was very gentle and gave me some good tips on how I can better my hygiene at home.  She spent so much time re-teaching how I should brush and floss, and different tools I can use to floss with.  Really helped me out.  I loved the office it was so serene and relaxing.  I will be making Dr. Beck a part of my yearly routine for checkups and if  I ever need work I will definitely have Dr. Beck at my side!  I have told all my friends and family about her and would recommend her to everyone.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jackie T. | Source: Yelp | Feb 09, 2015
I have been seeing Dr. Beck and her staff for about two years now. I love how friendly and welcoming everyone is at the office. I always feel that I am in good hands and that they really care about my overall dental needs. I would definitely recommend Dr. Beck to anyone who is in need of a periodontist as I have found my experiences to be of great quality and care.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Peter F. | Source: Yelp | Feb 02, 2015
Dr. Beck did a wonderful job and this procedure was copmpletely painless!  i have been back twice and would recommend SCP for anyone who needs TLC!  I am now a regular patient here!
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Rhonda B. | Source: Yelp |
Wonderful dental care. Dr Beck takes great care to make sure your comfortable. All the newest technology. I recently needed a tooth pulled for an implant. Honestly is went so easily I never felt pain. She put in the implant a week ago. I watched a movie with surround googles while she was drilling and it also went great. No pain after. Best of all her shots are so easy. I always fear this the most and Dr. Beck is very gentle. I recommend her highly.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from David N. | Source: Yelp | Jan 27, 2015
I saw Dr. beck for the first time and she was great ! she spent a lot of time with me going over all of my history and seemed very interested in getting to know me. She did a complete exam in witch she was very gentle . She also did a full cleaning. I currently have no dentist and she's taking the time to help me find a good dentist and go over all of my dental needs.I will continue to see Dr. Beck as she made me feel very comfortable. Chandra the assistant was very good at her job and while taking my ex-rays, she was very gentle. The ex rays in this particular office were really cool. Nikki the front office assistant was really nice and made me feel welcome with her up beat and friendly attitude.Overall this is a five star place and i would recommend it to any of my friends or family
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Charlene Sutton | Source: Other | Dec 03, 2014
Dr. Beck and her staff are amazing!!!! I needed a dental implant put in and I was very nervous. Dr. Beck and her staff made me feel very comfortable and at ease the day of my procedure. I was pleasantly surprised that I had no pain after. It was very comforting to have Dr. Beck personally call and check up on me. I would highly recommend her office to anyone and everyone!!!! They are the absolute best!!!!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Matt Barre | Source: Other | Nov 19, 2014
Dr. Beck is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I've been a client for several years, including basic cleanings as well as more involved procedures and have always been very pleased with the service and outcomes. It's clear that she's committed to staying up to date on the latest tools and techniques. Her hygienists are excellent and her office staff are always very helpful. Highly recommended.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from richard | Source: demandforce | Nov 05, 2014
Made to feel very comfortable from the very first interaction. I was very nervous about having part of my gum transplanted, but Dr. Beck and her staff easily swayed my fears and doubts. Dr Beck called me the day after the surgery to see how the healing process was going, and to see if I had any other questions. Great care and customer service.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from amyb | Source: demandforce | Oct 31, 2014
Dr. Beck and staff are genuinely friendly and polite. They spent time to get to know me as a whole person, how my health relates to my oral health.and visa verse. Dr. Beck is knowledgeable and professional. I'm glad to have been referred here..
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from franckc | Source: demandforce | Oct 28, 2014
Had multiple visits over the last 12 months, from cleaning, to surgery; very professional staff and very caring. Always on time as well. I would recommend Dr. Tina Beck for all periodontics work.
(5 out of 5 stars)
uncategorized
Review from Lauren Sebastian | Source: Other | Oct 18, 2014
Dr. Beck is so amazing! I was really nervous going in for my appointment but her staff made me feel so comfortable. Her office is clean and beautiful. Dr. Beck took the time to answer all my questions and even called to check on me after my procedure. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing periodontal care.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from elainec | Source: demandforce | Sep 23, 2014
Dr. Tina Beck did a great job with me and made sure I was comfortable. I was terrified of permanently extracting a tooth but it wasn't that bad of an experience. I would recommend this place to others.
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from janiceg | Source: demandforce | Sep 10, 2014
Friendly courteous office staff and doctor working in a clean up to date office, offered thorough easy to understand explanations which made me feel confident in their knowledge and skill. I have scheduled a near future procedure to be completed by Dr. Beck.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from anonymous | Source: demandforce | Sep 04, 2014
The staff members are all friendly and Dr. Beck provides very thorough information. I feel good about my upcoming appointment for the extraction and implant!
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from zenaidaf | Source: demandforce | Aug 31, 2014
I was so anxious before the implant surgery, but it all went well. It was not as bad as I thought it would be, Dr.Tina Beck did a great job and was so caring and so as the staff, Now, I feel more at ease for the next three implants I have to undergo.
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from John A. | Source: Yelp | Aug 11, 2014
I had bone graft surgery performed last week by Dr. Beck.  She is awesome.  The procedure was virtually painless and quick.  I spent the weekend recovering with minimal swelling and discomfort.  She checked in with me each day to make sure I was progressing.  Back at work today and almost 100%.  Thanks Dr. Beck.  Implants coming up in six months - can't wait!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Alexi R. | Source: Yelp | May 23, 2014
Dr. Beck has been so amazing..  This is the first implant that I've ever had and I have to say that the entire experience as well as her staff  has been incredible.  You can tell in Dr. Beck's work that she will not settle for the very most perfect job. I have referred her to several people already and cannot imagine getting any implant work from anyone besides Dr. Beck.  Thumbs UP all the way!!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Sharon C. | Source: Yelp | Dec 25, 2013
Dr. Beck is the professionals' professional. She sensitively yet firmly described the health of my mouth using the images from her CT scanner. I hadn't been to a dentist in 15 yrs. My neglect caused so much bacterial damage and infection in my gums and sinus cavity that I was, in Dr. Beck's words, "a ticking time bomb" for heart disease, brain infection and a myriad of other detrimental health conditions. She completely restored my mouth and body to health for which I am truly indebted. Her skill and professionalism are top notch.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from AJ A. | Source: Yelp | Jul 05, 2013
Dr. Beck is amazing. Her office is very nice, and provides a relaxing environment. Everyone on staff is friendly and courteous. The dental work I've gotten has been excellent and pain free. I would recommend Dr. Beck to anyone looking for the best dental surgeon.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Dan B. | Source: Yelp | May 21, 2013
Dr. Beck was amazing to me. I was not the ideal patient.  Due to other medical reasons I was grumpy . I am also a smoker for 43 years. Most doctors just tell me "stop smoking". Even though I was seeing Dr. Beck for dental surgery, she took the time to say, in a meaningful way,..."Dan just try to cut it in half, it will make a difference". Well almost a year later her words have stuck with me, and I have cut the smoking in half... and it has made a difference......now to the next half. So sorry for the long story, but Dr. Beck did not only preform excellent dental surgery, but took the time to care about my overall health. Thank you Dr. Beck for taking the time to say something that I would listen to....you have made a difference.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Megan D. | Source: Yelp | Apr 30, 2013
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Beck. I needed 3 wisdom tooth extractions that I had been putting off due to my severe anxiety about oral surgery. From the first interaction with her office (on the phone with Lisa) to Dr. Beck calling me the night of my surgery to check up on me, I felt Dr. Beck's staff took great care of me.  Dr. Beck took her time to go over my treatment plan, show me my 3D X-Rays and discuss the risks of surgery with me. I appreciated her honesty and her confidence. The office is clean, modern and hi-tech, not to mention beautiful! The office staff (Lisa and Taylor) were excellent. Lisa made the billing a breeze and Taylor did so much to help me relax the day of surgery when I was panicking. Dr. Beck made my surgery unbelievably easy. They made this experience so much easier for me and I'm so grateful to them! I would highly recommend this office!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Megan D. | Source: Yelp |
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Beck. I needed 3 wisdom tooth extractions that I had been putting off due to my severe anxiety about oral surgery. From the first interaction with her office (on the phone with Lisa) to Dr. Beck calling me the night of my surgery to check up on me, I felt Dr. Beck's staff took great care of me.  Dr. Beck took her time to go over my treatment plan, show me my 3D X-Rays and discuss the risks of surgery with me. I appreciated her honesty and her confidence. The office is clean, modern and hi-tech, not to mention beautiful! The office staff (Lisa and Taylor) were excellent. Lisa made the billing a breeze and Taylor did so much to help me relax the day of surgery when I was panicking. Dr. Beck made my surgery unbelievably easy. They made this experience so much easier for me and I'm so grateful to them! I would highly recommend this office!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Linda B. | Source: Yelp | Mar 24, 2013
My regular dentist, Dr. Carolyn White, who is fantastic, suggested that I have some work completed on my gums as the margins were changing. She recommended Dr. Beck. I was very pleased with the results to say the least. From the moment I sat in her chair, she explained the procedure exactly like it was to be performed. There was little pain, she was extremely gentle, kind and very professional, I was not nervous or edgy as her calm energy was present in her work. The results are as she had promised and my dentist and I are thrilled with the results! If ever I need periodontal work again, Dr. Beck is the gal to do her magic! Thank you so much for a pleasant experience that could have been a total downer!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Stephanie O. | Source: Yelp | Mar 12, 2013
I saw Dr.Beck for gingival grafting two days ago and had an amazing experience.  The entire process was perfect...from the front desk, to the actual procedure, to the post-op.  I can honestly say that on a scale from 1-10 for pain (10 being the highest) I have been at a 1-2 on the day of surgery and day after surgery. Dr.Beck clearly cares a lot about her patients and is very thorough.  I even was asked how I was doing the evening of my surgery. I was very nervous to have this procedure done (put it off for years) and I wish I would have done it a long time ago because it really was so much easier than I ever expected. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr.Beck, I even drove from Los Angeles to have her do my surgery and I am SO happy I did!!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from David B. | Source: Yelp | Mar 08, 2013
I recently had two periodontal grafts performed by Dr. Beck and I am extremely impressed with her professional skill. I had previously had a graft done elsewhere, and I was expecting at least a week's worth of discomfort following this procedure, but I was amazed and thrilled that there was absolutely no major pain or discomfort this time. The results are superb and I would highly recommend Dr. Beck for any periodontal procedures needed.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Chris P. | Source: Yelp | Dec 23, 2012
I recently had a gum graft and could not be happier with the results.  Dr. Beck is skilled and, just as important, confident in her work.  This was particularly important to me as a first-time, oral surgery patient.  Her facility is easy to get to, plenty of parking, and modern.  I highly recommend Dr. Beck.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ro M. | Source: Yelp | Apr 17, 2012
Dr. Tina Beck is a high-caliber dental surgeon that I would recommend to anyone requiring any oral surgery. She is very thorough and makes you feel as if you are her only patient; she has a great personality and it is easy to mistake her for a good friend. Everything about the experience has been wonderful from the beautiful office to the accomodating staff. Thanks for everything, Dr. Beck!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kathy H. | Source: Yelp | Apr 11, 2012

Dr. Beck is a highly trained and skilled surgeon.    Dr. Beck has done a fantastic job on both of my implants, and I am very satisfied with the results.   I highly recommend Dr. Beck for any type of dental surgery.  I also have to agree with the other post regarding the tranquil atmosphere of her office.

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Peggy R. | Source: Yelp |
I've recently had periodontal surgery by Dr. Beck and she did an amazing job! She explained everything to me and made sure I knew exactly what was going to take place.  She did an amazing job.  I will be going back to have more surgery in a few weeks. She makes you feel comfortable and has a super personality, is extremely knowledgeable about her work. They greet you from the moment you walk in the door and make you feel at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Beck!!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Marissa A. | Source: Yelp | Mar 27, 2012
Had an implant done by Dr. Beck and she did an amazing job! She explained everything to me and made sure I knew exactly what was going to take place. Her office is in a great area and is very relaxing! I highly recommend Dr. Beck!!
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Matt S. | Source: Yelp | Mar 20, 2012
Had to have some minor gum surgery done to address some issues around one of my molars. Dr.Beck did a great job of explaining my options, executing the surgery, and I found the overall experience to be pleasant and professional. Very nice, modern office and equipment and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Karen B. | Source: Yelp | Jan 25, 2012
Dr. Beck is the best periodontist I recommend her to all my friends.